FEBRUARY 29.

The President, Dr. RUSCHENBERGER, in the chair.

Fifty-nine members present.

The meeting having adjourned until March 7, the following were then elected members :—

Jesse W. Starr, Crozer Griffith, James H. Windrim, Wm. Harris Kneass, Chas. Wilt, Howard Speneer, Thomas S. Root, Jas. W. McAllister, James Ridings, Horace F. Jayne, George Biddle, Geo. B. Dixon, James H. Ridings, Charles A. Blake, Robt. Wood, John Meichel, Wm. S. Pine, Wm. L. Abbot, and J. Sergeant Price.

M. Alphonse Pinart, of Paris, and Edward T. Stevens, of Salisbury, England, were elected correspondents.

The committees to which they had been referred recommended the following papers to be published :---